my ideal cheese plate

So I’ve had some time to savour a selection of creamy delights since arriving in France, and of course also to dream of my ideal cheese plate.

  • I would start with a fresh and creamy, delicate curd from raw milk that’s simply pressed from the local farmer. Light, fresh and barely salted.
  • Next a wonderful semi-soft cheese I discovered recently – the Rochebaron.
  • Saint-Nectaire
  • Cantal fermier
  • A soft-ripened goat’s cheese like the Valençay
  • And last but not least, Bleu d’Auvergne
Yum.
I’m sure there will be more discoveries along the way…
Is it pure coincidence that almost all seem to be from the same region?
x
lyve.
Leave a Reply

